“Sky Blue Sky” All Day on March 11

skybluesky.jpg

It’s not quite my birthday, but a few presents have rolled in.

 

From Cal, a cozy Elizabeth Zimmermann book that I just finished the other night. I have now at last read the great EZ, and already want more.

From Kate, the Yarn Harlot’s Knitting Rules, the best intro to knitting book I’ve yet seen. (It’s so good that even this advanced intermediate knitter got a lot out of it.)

My present to myself was a new silk knitting needle case embroidered with flowers. All my straight needles had been in a vase on my living room table, my circulars and double-points in a basket. They all needed a portable and proper place to live. Now they’ll travel with me a lot more easily.

And from the Gods of Happiness (and also from the Wilco website), I learn that the new Wilco CD, Sky Blue Sky due in May, will stream from the Wilco website all day.

On my birthday.

Listen to Sky Blue Sky in its entirety on March 11

2PM to 2AM GMT

10AM to 10PM EST, 7AM to 7PM PST

Right here.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: