Asheville Bumper Sticker for My Social Strata

Over a fine dinner of fish tacos at the French Broad Taqueria my friend Katie came up with the ultimate Asheville bumper sticker for our social strata. Are y’all ready?:

I CAUGHT THE CLAP AT AMAZING SAVINGS

(AND I STILL WENT BACK!) *

* You will not fully perceive the hilarity of this statement if you don’t live in Asheville or shop at good ol’ AS, the best discount hippie grocery in the history of the world. Also, the appreciation of this statement is improved by the consumption of a few glasses of sangria and/or the punchiness conferred by the study-drunk, braindead final days of senior exams.

Semester’s almost over y’all. I’ll pick up a big technical assignment on Friday and consider myself launched out of school mode and briefly into my summer mode of work and river trips. Thanks for sticking with this blog during an extended spell of low activity and lots of personal posts.

Leave a Reply

