Rest of My Life, Here I Come

Science blog?

Music blog?

Knitting blog?

College blog?

Personal blog?

Writing blog?

Me and the blog just don’t know anymore. We decided today that this blog reads like a group blog from five different people. We thank you for sticking around despite this.

*****

As far as the garden is concerned, this is the very peak of summer. I wish you could see the yard.

butterfly bush (purple and white, crawling with a dozen species of butterfly & the monarchs are yet to arrive)

phlox (two shades of pink)

Japanese anemone (lovely pale pink-purple)

osmanthus (white)

nasturtium (orange)

dahlia (red)

oregano (pink)

mint (white)

freesia (purple)

sweet pea (pink and white)

gladiolus (pink)

black-eyed susan (yellow)

And all of it in bloom. My housemate stepped out of the house today with a look on her face of the kind of deep appreciation you give a large and delicious-looking plate of food that has just been placed in front of you. Having Julie here helps me see the place with new eyes.

Today I saw the first changing leaves, the leaves of some five-leaved weed turning a sunset red-orange. A harvest color. Harvest time is approaching, with its spiderwebs, crisp apples, cool mornings and skies of blue crystal. I do love early fall.

Rest of my life, here I come.

5 responses to “Rest of My Life, Here I Come

  1. How about one for each day of the week. Did you go to Bele Chere?

  2. Science blog? Music blog? Knitting blog? College blog? Personal blog? Writing blog?

    Yes! :-)

  3. Jana, BTW, will you come with me to the next Blog Asheville gathering in September as my special guest?

    No Bele Chere yet for me, but I might hit the streets today when it cools down. I ain’t a hater, I actually love Bele Chere…

  4. I love the idea of you blogging about all the aspects of your life…knitting, kitties, gardening, music, cable tv, science, your personal life, all of it! Please don’t stop…we all love what you’re doing.

Leave a Reply

