What We Have In Common

Those who regularly read this blog know that I am in a place in my life where I have a lot of good friends of such quality I feel it was a life’s work to assemble them.

I think it was at the beach a mere three weeks ago (though it now feels like last year) that I realized that all my closest friends have some significant traits in common, all of us, across the board.

1. We tend to be busy people with a lot to do.

2. We are politically liberal.

3. We are people of integrity. (My showiest claim and the hardest to describe. But yes, I do make this claim. I do think my people are people of their word, who show up when they say they will and always tell the truth and are fair to others, even when this gets them absolutely nothing and doing otherwise has a greater benefit.)

4. We are optimists.

5. We have a desire to help.

Is this you? No wonder you read this blog, then.

Good on us.

Leave a Reply

