What Every Nerd Wants for Christmas

final_grades

Straight A’s and a 4.0 in her major.

(Don’t ask about my GPA outside my major. Oy.)

Things are slowly returning to normal. Apologies again for my extended and indefinite period of silence. (I’ve heard it called bloggui. I’ve got a nasty case.)

The semester is over. And as well as some pleasing grades, I have two new (outdoor) cats and a backseat and a hammock that smell like tomcat pee. Hooray!

Stay with me through the silence and we may both be treated to blog entries about curly hair, college professors and possibly how the ’90s-era British show Spaced made me feel OK again after I got soul-sick waiting for my life to start.

Here’s to a warm and happy solstice. Be seeing you soon when the stories start to come out again.

10 responses to “What Every Nerd Wants for Christmas

  1. Wow, good for you! Well done!

  2. Congrats and happy solstice! Nice to see you back at the blog. I send a big hug from the Sandhills!

  3. Nerds rule. Way to go.

  4. Way to go! How do you prounounce that blog illness?

    I’m visiting via Blue Ridge Blue Collar.

  5. Blogwee, Colleen. Like ennui, only electronic. :0)

  6. fabulous … congratulations! you’re now … four! steps closer to your dreams …

  7. Jennifer,
    We have some things in common. I am also a “Saylor”, an adult (43 y.o.) undergrad, and have a 4.0 GPA in my major. I am majoring in English, with a minor in Writing. Congrats on the 4.0 semester!

    Karenne Saylor

  8. Hey Karenne! I just added you as a Facebook friend. :0)

Leave a Reply

